Skip to main content

2023 MLK Jr. Celebration Committee Members




Dr. Leon McClinton, Jr. | Housing and Residential Life

Jillian McGee | Brand Management/OSU Arts Committee




Arts Contest

Jillian McGee | Brand Management/OSU Arts Committee

Sutton James | Brand Management/OSU Arts Committee


Community Service

Dr. Elizabeth Carver-Cyr | Family and Graduate Housing, Housing and Residential Life

Haley Boevers | Student Volunteer Center


Essay Contest

Matt Upson | Research and Learning Services, University Librairies

Dr. Mumbe Kithakye | Housing and Residential Life


Marketing & Communications

Jillian McGee | Brand Management

Sutton James | Brand Management



Dr. Cynda R. Clary | Ferguson College of Agriculture

Melisa Echols | Student Government Association




Chandler Colt | OSU Police Department

Charmaine Motte | Graduate College

Dr. Gina Peek | Extension, Engagement and Continuing Education

Frances Smith | Graduate College

Jawauna Harding | Student-Athlete Leadership and Development

Jessica Novak | The McKnight Center for the Peforming Arts

Leon Jones | OSU Police Department

Dr. Lex Washington | Spears School of Business

Meghan Robinson | Inside OSU, Brand Management

Nate Todd | Division of Institutional Diversity

Tia Harring | Student-Athlete Leadership and Development

Yokolanda Speight | Graduate College




OSU Division of Student Affairs

OSU Spears School of Business

OSU Division of Institutional Diversity

OSU Speakers Board

The McKnight Center for the Performing Arts

OSU Ferguson College of Agriculture

OSU Student Arts Alliance

OSU Student Athlete Leadership and Professional Development

City of Stillwater

Back To Top