Skip to main content

2022 MLK Celebration Committee Members


Libby Adjei

Director, Upward Bound


Dr. Elizabeth Carver-Cyr

Assistant Director of Family and Graduate Student Housing, Housing & Residential Life


Dr. Cynda R. Clary

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Ferguson College of Agriculture


Rashad Cockrell

Coordinator, Fraternity & Sorority Affairs


Madissen Davidson

Senior, Majoring in Microbiology; President of the Theta Beta Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority; Treasurer of OSU National Pan-Hellenic Council


Craig Freeman

Director, School of Media and Strategic Communications


Kira Frisby

Coordinator of Case Management, Student Support and Conduct


Chief Leon Jones

Police Department


Dr. Mumbe Kithakye

Interim Assistant Director of Residential Learning, Housing & Residential Life


Dr. Claudia Maldonaldo-Otto

Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Sciences


Dr. Aleigha Mariott

Director of Student Support & Conduct, Deputy Title IX Coordinator


Dr. Leon McClinton, Jr.

Director of Housing & Residential Life


Jillian McGee

Digital Communications Specialist, Brand Management


Charmaine Motte

Coordinator of Recruitment, Graduate College


Jessica Novak

Director of Marketing, The McKnight Center for the Performing Arts


Dr. Gina Peek

Interim Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences


Dr. Susie Popplewell

International Programs Coordinator, College of Education and Human Sciences


Connor Terry

Academic Advisor, Chesapeake Energy Student Success Center


Matt Upson

Associate Dean, Research & Learning Services, University Libraries


Tonishia Van Pelt

Human Resources Manager, Student Union


Dr. Alexis Smith Washington

Senior Inclusion Officer and William S. Spears Associate Professor of Management


Joe Weaver

Senior Vice President for Administration & Finance


2022 MLK Celebration Sponsors


OSU Division of Student Affairs


OSU Division of Institutional Diversity


College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology 


Ferguson College of Agriculture 


College of Education and Human Sciences


Spears School of Business 


The McKnight Center for the Performing Arts


OSU Student Union

Back To Top